2014 Annular Solar Eclipse

On the night of April 28th, Slooh will broadcast the partial phases of the now nicknamed 'Penguin' Annular Solar Eclipse live as it ventures over Australia. Coverage will begin on Monday, April 28th starting at 11 PM PDT / 2 AM EDT (4/29) / 06:00 UTC (4/29) - International times: http://goo.gl/JsnfCe . Viewers can watch free on Slooh.com or by downloading the Slooh iPad app. The live image stream will be accompanied by discussions led by Slooh host Geoff Fox and Observatory Director Paul Cox. Slooh will also welcome guest expert Dr. Lucie Green, a BBC contributor and solar researcher at the Mullard Space Science Laboratory, UCL's Department of Space and Climate Physics. Viewers can ask questions during the show by using hashtag #Slooh.