Help Slooh and Minor Planet Center Track Asteroid CU13

Discovered on February 11th, 2014 by Mt. Lemmon Survey, Near-Earth Asteroid 2014 CU13, with an estimated diameter of an 80 story building (120-260m) and traveling at 43,173 MPH / 19.31 (km/s), will be making its closest approach to Earth on Tuesday, March 11th, at 8 lunar distances away. However, astronomers are still unclear as to the exact orbit of the asteroid, which currently has an orbital Uncertainty Parameter U of 6* (MPC as of 2014-03-04). Slooh is featuring 2014 CU13 in a live broadcast from its flagship observatory at the Institute of Astrophysics of the Canary Islands on Sunday, March 9th at 7 PM PDT / 10 PM EDT / 02:00UTC (3/10) - International times http://goo.gl/vcyVDy, in order to call attention to this asteroid so that amateur astronomers will help further pinpoint its orbit. The live image stream will be accompanied by discussions led by Paul Cox, Slooh Host and Observatory Director, along with special guest, Dr. Jose Luis Galache from the Minor Planet Center. Viewers can watch free on Slooh.com or by downloading the Slooh iPad app, and viewers can ask questions during the show by using hashtag #asteroid.