Potentially Hazardous Asteroid Zipping by Earth on Close-Approach

Slooh will cover NEA 2000 EM26, a "Potentially Hazardous Asteroid", as it makes its closest-approach on Monday, February 17th starting at 6PM PST / 9PM EST / 02:00UTC (2/18) International times: http://tinyurl.com/NEA2000EM26-LIVE . Viewers can watch live on Slooh.com or by downloading the free Slooh iPad app. The live image stream will be accompanied by discussions led by Slooh host and astronomer Bob Berman with special guests including experts and eyewitnesses from Russia, who experienced the unexpected asteroid impact that day.