Total Solar Eclipse Preview

A preview of Slooh's complete live coverage of Hybrid Solar Eclipse scheduled to air on Sunday November 3rd at 3:45 AM PST / 6:45 AM EST / 11:45 UTC. The Slooh Broadcast Team will cover this incredibly rare Eclipse live from Kenya, Gabon, and the Canary Islands. Slooh Astronomer Paul Cox will be broadcasting live from the wilderness of Kenya to bring the clearest images of the Solar Totality, while live feeds from Gabon and the Canary Islands with show the Annular portion of the Eclipse as the Moon's shadow starts its path across the Earth's face. Stay tuned to Slooh's social media sites for daily updates on Paul Cox's journey to the remote location in Kenya where he will broadcast the live images this rare Solar Eclipse. Many of the images are original Slooh content, however, the map of the Eclipse path across Central Africa was graciously provided by Eclipse-Maps.com while the image of the Solar Corona was provided by the Wikimedia Commons.